Promot-e Cancellation Policy

30-Day Free Trial

Register for the 30-Day Free Trial. No cancellation required. After 30-days you will automatically be converted to a free version, unless you select to pay for the Basic or Premium paid versions. If you wish to remove your 30-Day Free Trial Account, email CustomerSupport@promot-e.com include “Cancel My Account” in the headline and include your name, company name and account number in the body with your request. Upon receiving your request, for security, we will send an email confirmation. Only when you respond to our email confirmation will your account be cancelled.

Free, Basic and Premium Accounts

Your account can only be properly canceled upon request and will otherwise be downgraded to a free account. You may request cancellation by email to CustomerSupport@promot-e.com, include “Cancel My Account” in the headline and include your name, company name and account number in the body with your request. Upon receiving your request, for security, we will send an email confirmation. Only when you respond to our email confirmation will your account be cancelled. A final invoice will be sent at the end of the billing cycle, if necessary. There will be no refunds for partial months of service, upgrade/downgrade refunds, or refunds for months unused with an open account. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.